Mama Elephant Wedding Wishes and Cheeky Statements

My love for Mama Elephant is well documented on this blog. Below are some recent projects using the Splendid stamp set and my all-time favorite set, Good Times.

IMG_0186I cut out a circle on water color paper using the Silhouette Cameo. Then, I heat embossed the Splendid sentiment in white powder, which was followed by using the Distress Ink pads in Squeezed Lemonade, Peacock Feathers, and Mowed Lawn to achieve a water color look. The little birds were stamped in Staz-On ink and then colored in with a water color brush using Neocolors.

My love of water color continued on this card. I used a one inch punch to create the circles from a water color tester sheet I made after purchasing a set of Faber Castell Gelatos last month. I popped some of the circles up using foam tape. The sentiment and dancing peeps are from the Good Times set.

IMG_0147

 


Leave a comment