Balloons by Avery Elle

During Black Friday, I got an amazing deal on all of the Avery Elle pigment inks from joann.com. These are the first two cards I made using the inks. The MISTI stamping tool was critical to ensuring such deep and even coverage – I inked and stamped the balloons multiple times and it worked out great!

I also learned that I will need to heat emboss with a clear powder when using pigment inks in the future. Even after 3 days, I still had smudging. All in all though, gorgeous colors and coverage.

IMG_0541

IMG_0540

Leave a Reply

