Tim Holtz Distress – A Blended Background

On Black Friday, I got most of the mini distress inks for 50% off. The mini sets are such a great way to experiment with all the colors. I’m really drawn to the form factor and for some reason, I’ve actually used these little guys more in the last few weeks than the entire six years that I’ve owned the large versions!

IMG_0179-0.JPG

To create the background below, I started with a scrap piece of card stock that had a shiny champagne sheen. (The pearly paper on the right is the base I started with.) Without much care, I blended salty ocean and pickled raspberry randomly in circles on the page and followed up by blending everything together with dusty concord.

Using the remains of some die cuts, I then blended in the snowflake shapes with some shaded lilac, seedless preserves, and aged mahogany. I really like the effect!

IMG_0177.JPG

Leave a Reply

