December Daily 2014 – Traditional Papers, Title Page, and Homemade Foundation Pages

I couldn’t find any foundation pages online this morning that matched my December Daily color scheme so I decided to make my own. I used an awesome stamp from Blinks of Life, an old Ali Edwards Technique Tuesday stamp, and some washi I got on sale after Christmas last year from Crate and Barrel to create my own foundation pages. I love them — I think the circle will be great for writing in the date.

After putting using some stamps, washi, and Becky Higgins graph paper project life cards, I realized that I didn’t want to use blue in this album and removed all the light blue papers I had originally included. I ended up with a very traditional black, white, red, green palette that I really like. A lot of the papers and embellishments are from Pink Paislee’s Merry and Bright Line which I got for 50% off from this awesome seller on ebay.

DSC02976 DSC02998

This year, I also wanted to incorporate more white space and see through elements. Using my Silhouette and the digital cut files from last year’s Studio Calico kit, I created some diecut transparency embellishments.  DSC02989 DSC02996 DSC02992 DSC02994 DSC03001

I’m planning out the album much earlier this year than last because I’ll need to bring my homemade kit on the road during the holiday season. I feel a lot more confident in doing this album on the road after seeing all the foundation pages come together. I can’t wait for December to arrive!

Leave a Reply

