Christmas Craft Haul and some “Holiday Joy” Cards

I love Christmas stuff! Recently, I purchased a bunch of Christmas-themed items from yourscrapbooksupplies.com. They have a wonderful selection of products – many of which are completely new collections – at fabulous prices. I picked up almost every piece in Pink Paislee’s Merry and Bright collection 50% off.

I have many plans for this collection. Originally, I had planned to buy Ali Edward’s December Daily (DD) kit — I loved 2013’s Studio Calico DD. This year’s color scheme of aquas and pinks, just don’t work for me. I love the classic Christmas red, green, taupe, and black, color scheme of the Merry and Bright collection though and have decided to use bits and pieces from the collection to create my own kit and also create two mini December Daily kits for my best friends as gifts.

DSC02963

The two cards in this post use a Freckled Fawn’s “Joy” metal die that came in my haul. I can’t imagine creating multiples of the same Christmas cards for myself since I’m already helping my friend make about 40 of her own. I can, however, think of many ways to be creative with all the Christmas supplies I already have and plan to get. Since I started so early this year I think that by the time late November rolls around, I think I will have at least 20 unique cards, if not more. Have I mentioned that I love Christmas craft stuff?

DSC02964

Leave a Reply

