Papertrey Ink Tags and Tinsel – Christmas Card Prototype

I definitely plan on making customized ornaments but thought I’d start out by playing with the metal dies from the Papertrey Ink Make It Market Tags and Tinsel Kit. I LOVE how it turned out. The Merry Christmas stamp, light blue background, silver trees, and bow all came from the kit. I used an old snow emboss folder to create the background on Neenah Solar White paper. IMG_0040Look at that detail. So awesome!IMG_0042I realized that with my last three online scrapbook orders, I went from having no metal dies to almost 40! The tiny little ones in the set definitely added to my burgeoning collection. As a huge Silhouette Cameo lover new to metal dies, I find that there’s something very professional and polished about the edges of metal dies that my dear Cameo cannot replicate. Of course, there are also a million things the metal dies can’t do. Overall, I find that I like metal dies best for really delicate lettering on thinner materials and basically use the Cameo for everything else.

2 thoughts on “Papertrey Ink Tags and Tinsel – Christmas Card Prototype

Leave a Reply

