Papertrey Ink – Tinsel and Tags

ptink tinsel and tags

I don’t remember how I stumbled upon the Papertrey Ink website last week, but as soon as I read this post, I knew that I had to order the kit. Back in 2011, I created a 12″ diameter ornament with the same dimensional background idea — basically everything was the same except the size and the reindeer! The idea that I could do so on a small scale was so exciting.

This was my first time ordering from Papertrey Ink and it was a smooth and great experience. I ordered on Wednesday Oct. 1, the item shipped on Friday Oct. 3, and received my packaged today on 5 Oct. Everything was packaged beautifully. I have to watch the video on how to adhere the plastic dome to the background paper but I’ve already used the three background layers and I can tell it’s going to be so much fun creating special ornaments for all my special people on a cozy fall afternoon. I’m definitely going to use the metal dies on my Christmas cards too!

IMG_0028 IMG_0029 IMG_0031 IMG_0032 IMG_0033 IMG_0035

3 thoughts on “Papertrey Ink – Tinsel and Tags

  1. cards by cara

    Congratulations on receiving the MIM kit – I remember when I discovered Papertrey! Just loved all the fun clean styles!! There is lots of inspiration and comaraderie over on the PTI forum – you should check it out!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

