Believe in Magic – Disney-themed digital stamps

IMG_0026 copy

I bought the Smalls kit from Studio Calico last month but quickly realized that the digital file would be more versatile. To create this simple card, I resized the digital stamp using Silhouette Studio and then sketched the castle and sentiment using the black Silhouette sketch pen. I colored in the word magic with an opaque Sakura pen in Moonlight. After masking off the bottom of the castle, I stamped the stars in Delicata Gold In using stamps from the Mama Elephant’s “Believe in Magic” set.

Some thoughts on the Silhouette sketch pens… I really love the form factor of the sketch pens and was all set to buy the full set after playing with the black one I received as a gift. After a few sketches, however, the ink ran out. So disappointing because this pen sketches so smoothly and requires almost adjustments. I’ve read other reviews with similar complaints so unfortunately I don’t think I’m the only one.

IMG_0028

Leave a Reply

