Studio Calico’s Funnel Cake Digital Stamp

Knowing that chances were slim that I’d be able to buy the stamp, I decided to purchase the digital files. We’re tiling our backsplash today so I’ve been super busy all day but when after I bought the file, I just had to see what it looked like. I quickly print-and-cut the image on vellum with my Silhouette. The image is so fun and distinctive. I used regular print settings (printer paper) and set my blade to 4. The image came out perfectly without requiring a double cut. After all these years, the precision of the Cameo cut is still so fun to watch.

I’ll definitely have to try to create projects with individual states – the California example on the product page was very inspiring for me. Since I’m from LA, it’ll be a perfect die cut for all sorts of specialized kits. Even though Studio Calico is restocking, I may not actually need to buy it because the digital stamp seems like it would be much more versatile.
funnel cake on vellum

Leave a Reply

