Playing with Faber Castell Gelatos

Below is the first card I made with the Gelatos. I started by cutting out some die cuts using my Silhouette Cameo and swiping multiple complimentary colors on the cut outs. The coloring was haphazard because I wanted to see how well the color would blend. I blended the colored cut outs on a fresh sheet of white Stampin Up cardstock and not only were the cut outs beautiful, the cardstock ended up with this gorgeous pattern.

IMG_0052

IMG_0053

I love how it turned out and am so thrilled that I can use the gelatos to easily turn boring die cuts into beautiful and textured embellishments so quickly. I also used a hot glue gun to adhere my embellishments – something I learned from watching Wilna Furstenberg’s videos. Once I can master the technique, I think the wisps of remaining gluestick glue will also add some more texture and visual interest to the card. IMG_0051

Leave a Reply

