Italy Summer Vacation Mini Travel Book

I just put the finishing touches on a minibook of our 11-day trip to Italy in May. Below are most of the supplies I used sans a few things like pens, sticker embellishments, and my hole punch; I also used my Canon Selphy to print out some of the photos towards the end after we got home. Everything fit into a 0.75 gallon ziplock bag which was super handy throughout the trip. It was so convenient to spread everything out and put it back in the bag that I even scrapped on the train!

I also brought my Tim Holtz Tiny Attacher and Tombow Mono Multi Liquid Glue.

I also brought my Tim Holtz Tiny Attacher and Tombow Mono Multi Liquid Glue.

Some notes for others planning to scrap on holiday.

  • I used two 6×6 acetate sheets that I bought off of ebay for the covers. The rings are 1.5 inches in diameter. The pink hole punch/brad attacher from WE R Memory Keepers made it easy to punch holes through the sheets.
  • I stored all my memorabilia in a slim pouch that was tucked into my backpack. Making sure that everything was stored carefully in order made assembling the book very easy.
  • Editing images to overcome the blown out look of the instax printer photos was a breeze with Snapseed. The “Ambience” setting led to some awesome print outs.
  • I love the instax printer. Although I wasn’t able to finish my travel album during the trip, I was able to capture highlights and little details. Best part of the printer is the sharing aspect. I was scrapping on the train from Rome to Florence and the ticket guy asked me to photography and print out pictures for his best friend. Although i don’t understand much Italian, I think he really liked the device because he came back and posed with another buddy. 🙂
  • Put everything back in the bag when you’re done in the evening so you stay organized and don’t lose anything!

This post is pic heavy. Hope you enjoy!

IMG_0018

IMG_0019 IMG_0020 IMG_0021 IMG_0022 IMG_0023 IMG_0024 IMG_0025 IMG_0026 IMG_0027 IMG_0029 IMG_0030 IMG_0031 IMG_0032 IMG_0033 IMG_0034 IMG_0035 IMG_0036 IMG_0037 IMG_0038 IMG_0039 IMG_0040 IMG_0041

2 thoughts on “Italy Summer Vacation Mini Travel Book

Leave a Reply

