Canon S100 Macro is STILL awesome

The Sony RX100 camera is very good but its macro function leaves much to be desired. Though I’ve had the camera for months, I still can’t bring myself to sell my Canon S100 because of amazing macro pictures like the one below.

From a six hour layover in Charles de Gaulle Airport

Bought these during a six hour layover in Charles de Gaulle Airport

During our Italy trip, I only brought the RX100 out and though the majority of photos from that camera were stunning, none of our food pictures turned out well. On our next vacation, I will have to bring out a slightly larger bag.

Leave a Reply

