Print and Cut Labels for Project Life

I found some wonderful free printables on Pinterest while prepping for my Vision Board. . My favorite freebie was this set of colored labels that I downloaded for free from the ByNess blog, where the blogger generously posted a link to the .studio file she used to create labels using her printer and Silhouette.

After way too much time on Two Peas looking for the best paper, I bought some Epson Ultra Premium Presentation Paper from Amazon. There seem to be a few options on the paper front — I chose the the Ultra Premium matter version because I wanted something that looked more professional. I wish I’d discovered this paper earlier! Previously, I used sticker paper to print and cut labels and they were really flimsy and not nice. Huge upgrade!

Here’s a screenshot of one of the files from By Ness. Each file has labels in a different color scheme that is very versatile.

Screen Shot 2014-01-11 at 10.38.14 AMThe files were very easy to use and I quickly created some lovely labels.

IMG_0010

I decided to enlarge some of the labels so they could work in place of some journaling. In the spirit of paying it forward, you can access the .studio file for the enlarged labels here: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BzS75vM5W2qjMldLRzR2YzlOTFU/edit?usp=sharing

This is what it should look like on the screen. Screen Shot 2014-01-11 at 10.38.00 AM

Thank you so much Vanessa at the HappyNess blog!

Leave a Reply

