2014 Project Life – Week 1

IMG_0005

So excited about Project Life this year. I took full advantage of the Two Peas sale and stocked up on many fun supplies including the new Becky Higgins Coral Kit, a ton of alpha and puffy stickers, and washi.

Flipping through last year’s PL books, I saw a huge positive difference in the look and feel of my weeks after I started using the Project Life kits. I like creating my own cards but pre-made cards make it a lot easier to focus on my journaling and the stories I want to remember from a given week.

My favorite new products are the Glitzy woodgrain washi tape and the puffy stickers from Daily Flash.  I love the designs of the Glitzy Tapes and they always add texture to my projects but I don’t really think of them as washi. They feel more like printed glossy strips of paper than washi.

IMG_0003 IMG_0001

I made a ton of labels using a free print-and-cut design I found on Pinterest using Epson’s Ultra Premium Matte Presentation Paper! I’ll create another post soon to show I customized the labels and also created some homemade alpha stickers!DSC00689 IMG_0004

Leave a Reply

