Stamping, Paper Piecing, and Patience

This summer, I started seeing blog posts using WPlus9’s Fresh Cut Florals set everywhere. All the cards were so lovely and I waited a long time for the set to come back into stock. I stamped all the tiny pieces in black, scanned them in, created cut files and used my Silhouette to make a large amount of die cuts for each stamp. I thought if the pieces just needed to be stamped, I’d be more inclined to use them.

As lovely as projects may be using this layering/paper piecing method, its a lot of work even though I have pre-cut shapes! Note to self – you will only use sets like this twice a year!

IMG_5567

IMG_5569

Leave a Reply

