Hero Arts – Christmas Ink Cubes Pack Swatches

UPDATE:

I still don’t know how to use the Gold ink with stamps effectively, however, it creates a beautiful burnished gold color when stamped directly onto paper. There’s a slight shimmer to it as well.

DSC00479

NOTE: I didn’t make any additional swatches for Red Royal. If you want to see a swatch, it’s available in this post.

I really love the ink cube form factor. Too bad they didn’t come out earlier this year – I would have saved a TON of money when I learned about the Shadow Ink pads. The size is quite perfect for the accent stamping I do on Project Life and greeting cards.

Forever green is a really great holiday and nature color.

IMG_5788The silver is okay – it’s a shadow ink so I wasn’t looking for a bright metallic.

Hero Arts Silver

IMG_5783

Another pic to try and capture the subtle sheen.Hero Arts Silver - sheenI’m not quite sure what I’ll do with the gold in this pack — it’s just very odd to me. It’s very splotchy and unlike other shadow inks, it doesn’t fill in solid images very well. I’ve stamped it MANY times, making sure it’s very inky on the stamp, but it looks so odd when stamped. Maybe I just don’t get the aesthetic Hero Arts was going for or I have a defective one. I have heard awesome things about Unicorn though and will probably pick up one of those next time I visit my LSS.

Hero Arts GoldIMG_5784

Leave a Reply

