Still Waiting for Letterpress

Still using my Lifestyle Crafts emboss folders to experiment while I wait for the Studio Calico letterpress plates to restock. In the meantime, I busted out the letterpress inks again. Even using lots of cooking oil, it’s such a messy pain in the butt and I still haven’t figured out how to distribute the ink properly. But it’s also strangely addicting. Here are two cards I made this week.IMG_5055

IMG_5056I have a few plates on order (the ones that I’ll most likely use for the holidays) that will hopefully come soon, but the others I want are still out of stock. Oh wells. I have an Erin Condren planner, December Daily and letterpress package on the way (fingers crossed!) so hopefully it will soon be Christmas in October!

Below are some detailed pictures that compare the debossed/inked effect when using Delicata Gold ink, the Letterpress gold, and the Letterpress Turquoise (from left to right). I’ve seen some amazing results with both the Delicata and letterpress inks but I don’t have the technique quite right yet–I think I need to get the ink guide strips. Off to find some more tutorials!

Leave a Reply

