Studio Calico’s Inked Class

Inked is the first Studio Calico class I’ve ever signed up for. I’ve been very diligent at COLLECTING stamps, but pretty terrible at using them in my projects. When this class came around, I was sold.

The class itself was pretty good. The techniques weren’t entirely new to me but Studio Calico’s design team has such a distinctive style and it was fun seeing the Studio Calico creative process. I also loved the stamp kit.

The class schedule included:

Week 1 | July 1st – 5th
01 | stamping on patterned paper
02| using glitter or glossy accents to accent a stamped image
03 | using stamp markers
04 | colorful stamped accents
05 | tweaking the shape of a stamp

Week 2 | July 8th – 12th
06 | heat embossed stamping
07 | watercolor stamped accents
08 | ombre stamping
09 | chalkboard effect
10 | using a stamp as a template for stitching

Week 3 | July 15th – 19th
11 | resist
12 | watercolored images
13 | text style stamps in journaling
14 | stamping on transparencies and layering over other images
15 | layered stamping

Week 4 | July 22nd – 26th
16 | creating patterns with a small stamp
17 | kissing
18 | digi stamping basics
19 | masking
20 | adding texture with stamps and gesso

The card below follows instructions from the sixth class and literally incorporates every single one of my favorite products from the crafty products I purchased in July. I can’t wait until my mom comes and we can go over some more techniques together.

IMG_4416

IMG_4414

IMG_4415

IMG_4417

2 thoughts on “Studio Calico’s Inked Class

    1. periwinky Post author

      I had a lot of fun making this card. I made the circle frame in Silhouette Studio and can share the cut file if you’re interested. Let me know!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

