Print and Emboss

Last month, two of my good friends stayed over a few days and I showed them a bunch of my tools. Everyone got really into it and we spent hours creating a kooky funny card and fake press pass for our friend. Color scheme aside, we had an awesome time creating a debossed image. I scanned in an inked impression of my emboss folder, filled the sun rays in with red ink, and printed it out. My friend did a good job of lining everything up to create a filled-in debossed image.

IMG_4384

Doesn’t that look neat?IMG_4385

For the fake press pass, I used the cute fox and picture frame from Studio Calico’s Inked class.

IMG_4399

IMG_4400

Total silliness but I loved being creative with my friends.

IMG_4401

Leave a Reply

