Cut Files, Masking, and Misting

I had a lot of fun playing with the Studio Calico Kal Barteski cut files. First, I used it as a mask for some misting. Then I embossed on top with a background stamp.

IMG_4427Some more detail.

IMG_4429

Originally I was playing on throwing away the misted mask but it so cool that I decided to use a Heidi Swapp mist on it to add some sheen and put it on top of another card. I love the mega dot gold washi and the contrast between the embossed white and lively patterned paper.

IMG_4426

Another version of the card with different patterns and proportions.

IMG_4541

Leave a Reply

