A Craft Haul

After a grueling battery of food allergy tests, I was so thrilled to visit Goldenshill Papercrafts, the best scrapbook store in my area. The store is run by a super classy lady named Ronnie. She ordered a bunch of stuff I’ve been lemming, including some stamps and shadow inks from the Hero Arts Scrap Your Story release. If you’re in the Northern Virginia area, I would highly recommend you stop by. She’s only open on Wednesdays and a floating Saturday each month (check out her website for details) but it’s totally worth it. She always stocks new and hard to find stuff and she regularly supports charities with different promotions.  On top of that, like I’ve mentioned before, everyone who shops there has been so kind and sweet. Congrats to Ronnie on the store’s 8 year anniversary this month!

I got a little carried away today but it was so worth it.

Rubber Stamps and Shadow Inks – I just had to buy those two stamps. The owl makes me think of my friend Eloise and I know she’ll have fun using it! 🙂 Click here for more pictures of the two new Shadow Ink colors.

IMG_4289

Quik Kutz Emboss Folders – I couldn’t resist. They’re an additional 40% in June and this brand designs the best emboss folders!

IMG_4291

Squirrel Emboss Folder? Seriously? WAY TOO CUTE!

IMG_4292

All the embossing details in the folder, regardless of how intricate come out so crisp and precise.

IMG_4293

I don’t really make envelopes but after seeing tons of CHA Winter 2013 videos, I think I might need to start. For those interested in purchasing, please note that those punch boards sent out before the March time frame had some errors in the measurement sheet. I first learned about this issue from the Crafttestdummies blog. According to the We R Memory Keepers Facebook page, you can figure out if you need the company to send you out a new punch board sticker by checking the following:

We R Memory Keepers Take a look at the 3×3″ Envelope Size on the Punch Board. The original measurements for that size will be 5 3/8” x 5 3/8” with a 2 ¾” score line. If that’s the size listed for the 3×3” Envelope Size, then please email us for a replacement sticker.

IMG_4294

Basic Grey Embellishments and Clear Stamps – I’m still waiting for some stuff from the Hero Arts Stamp Your Story release but I was able to pick up these two sets today. Man… this line KILLS me in the best way possible! A lot of stuff from this release is sold out and I can’t wait for the Brush Strokes set to come in!

IMG_4295

IMG_4301

This weekend I’m going to have SOOOO much fun!

Leave a Reply

