Color Inspiration from Oprah Magazine

I often see posters use color inspirations from fashionable outfits to guide a card. The “How May We Help you” section of my Oprah magazine really spoke to me and I used it to make a birthday card for my mom.

IMG_4100

My color matching didn’t turn out quite right. For example. I didn’t expect the level of intensity from the Hero Arts shadow ink in Pale Tomato. I also realized that in addition to the color-scheme, I was really drawn to the wispiness of the design.  Other than those two points, for my first color-inspired card, I would say it’s fun and cute. My mom can be really young at heart and the sentiment really fits her cute and whimsical nature. The sentiment comes from the “Good Times” Mama Elephant stamp set and stamped very cleanly using the foam pad Stampin Up Ink pad.

IMG_4098

I used my Tim Holtz Tiny Attacher to staple the ribbon to the card and tied a bow around the staple. So cute! It looked a little unfinished after I put on the sentiment so I added some sparkly ribbon. Voila!

IMG_4101

Leave a Reply

