I love using my Cuttlebug to emboss Bazzill’s Marshmallow cardstock. The result is always so crisp. It also feels very rewarding even though all I’ve done is crank the Cuttlebug for a few seconds!

Happy Belated Valentimes

After exchanging Valentine’s Day cards, I added them into my Project Life book. There aren’t many scrapbook pages in my book because I find them harder to put together but from time to time, making a scrapbook page isn’t as hard.

I had a lot of fun using my washi tape collection for the first page. I created the patterned paper using a bunch of stamps from My Mind’s Eye and the Hero Arts shadow ink in Charcoal. I so loved the scrapbook paper patten from a sheet I bought months ago. I’ve slowly cut out patterns from that page and used it slowly in many different projects – the longevity of this one 12×12 is pretty awesome. It won’t last forever though and with my charcoal inks and the My Mind’s Eye stamps, I can also recreate the look and customize it for the color scheme of my projects. The sentiment, “Valentimes” comes from my husband, who likes 30 Rock. I used my Silhouette Cameo to cut out the words using a free Ali Edwards font I found out about from a Two Peas forum.

IMG_4039

This second page was more challenging. This is the B side of the paper (it’s from a Basic Grey paper kit I bought from Goldenshill Papercrafts). I really liked the pattern by itself but had a really hard time pairing it with other colors. I ended up misting our names with four different colors before coloring it in with a Distress marker. You might have to click through to the full-size image to see it, but the white side is embossed with this awesome pattern from a Lifestyle Crafts QuickCutz embossing folder. The flowers are so detailed and pretty.

IMG_4040

I’m not sure about the color scheme on this page but in the end, it turned out better than it started. Sometimes, that’s the best I can do. I have a 6×6 of this same background and have some ideas of how I might pair it with other colors in a future project.

Leave a Reply

