A “Kiss” Card

Valentine’s Day is right around the corner and I thought I would share a kiss card I made for my friend Yoko. I like the layout so much, I might just make one of these for my husband too!

I used Distress Inks and a water color technique on watercolor paper for the green/blue background. The white and craft paper are just normal card stock that was embossed using QuicKutz and Basic Grey emboss folders (the emboss folders were 40% at AC Moore last weekend!). I print-and-cut the two doves using my Silhouette and colored them using my Inktense pencils. I still need to place a piece of white card stock on the inside for my note!

I love the layout – the birds are kissing!

2013-02-07 20.22.13

2013-02-07 20.22.36

2013-02-07 20.22.30

Leave a Reply

