Silhouette Cameo kicks Cricut butt!

I’ve had so much fun the last two weeks playing with the Silhouette Cameo. I’m amazed at the level of detail. It looks laser cut – or at least it does in those cases when I do a good job of removing the card stock from the cutting mat.

The more “professional” looking cards were made with the Cameo and Silhouette Studio. I’m getting great ideas from the Silhouette store and I’ve been learning a lot about how to get the design to look just how I like it. The freedom the software gives me to experiment is so exciting.

For example, I spent hours playing with the edit points, eraser, and welding functions. Doodling Debbie’s tutorial on how to weld letters within a frame really helped me get exactly the look I wanted.

Now I wish I hadn’t sold my IPAD – I could have drawn stuff on the IPAD and cut them using the Cameo! Imagine all the different ways I could have used the owl card in Silhouette Studio!

Leave a Reply

